Patchwork Nails…

image

Doing these I had Sally from Nightmare before Christmas in mind but I wanted to do the patches in prettier colors.  This design took me an hour and a half to do. 

I used a light blue then carefully added the purple and pink square patches.  After that dried I added the designs to the patches.  Then with a black nail art pen I went over the edges of the patches and added the stitching.  After that dried I added the darker blue vertical stripes and finished with the nail polish pen adding a thin line to my tips and some stitching.

All my nails are Disney inspired. Credit goes to my bestie @ wickedglaze.blogspot.com she gave me the idea to start doing Disney nail designs.

Leave a Reply

